And So It Begins…

This past semester I took a class called Online Journalism in which we blogged about various topics related to journalism and the media (you can check out that blog here).  I took an interest in blogging and decided I would keep with it during the summer.  So if you would like to follow along with what I’m doing, this blog would be a perfect way to do so! I’m hoping to blog once or twice a week, but we’ll see how it goes once I get invested in my internship and part-time job.  I’m hoping to post lots of pictures and stories about my summer spent in New Jersey!

On Saturday, I will be taking off on the adventure of a lifetime as I move to New Jersey for an internship.  I will be interning at a premier wedding and event venue located over the Atlantic Ocean, called One Atlantic.  One Atlantic hosts a variety of events including weddings, Bat and Bar Mitzvahs,  and corporate events.  Over 12 weeks I will learn all the aspects of planning and executing an exclusive event.  I will be spending 3 weeks working with the departments of human resources, marketing & sales and 3 weeks with catering, 3 weeks with event coordination and 3 weeks with event planning.    I’ve known for quite a few years I wanted to pursue a career in event planning and fortunately I was given this fantastic opportunity this summer.  I’m extremely excited to see what happens during the course of 12 weeks, but it is also slightly scary as I move to a new state and spend my first summer away from Dillsburg, my family, and all my friends.  It is frightening and thrilling all at the same time.

You can follow all the happenings at One Atlantic on Facebook here.

AA3H7819-1024x682

00

picn (1)

156533_373887645994999_14144390_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

