April Showers bring May Flowers and May Flowers bring a June Recap!

I’ve been a little AWOL for the last couple of weeks (months).  Whoops. Here’s what (&where) I’ve been up to during this time.

APRIL 2016

Macon, GA – April 9th

Fort Myers, FL – April 16th

Palm Coast, FL – April 23rd

Lawton, OK – April 30th

IMG_1226IMG_1236

Other things I did in April:

  • Went to a Checkers game with Drew!
  • Went on some beautiful walks in Freedom Park

     

  • Went to some baseball games (obviously)

     

  • Got upgraded from friend to Bridesmaid

    IMG_1210

 

May 2016

Loveland, CO – May 14th

Sarasota, FL – May 21st

Charleston, SC (round 2) – May 28th

Other things I did in May:

  • Went home for Mother’s Day weekend and spent time with my family & friends
  • Went to (more) baseball games & free concerts in Uptown

  • My parents came to visit & you guessed it, we went to a baseball game!!IMG_1369IMG_1370
  • Drew happened to have a Monday off from work, when I was home as well, so we took the opportunity to go hiking at Crowder’s Mountain

 

  • Drew and I got to go to the Coca-Cola 500 Race in Charlotte and thanks to some of his nice co-workers we were able to use hot passes during the race and go behind pit row!

June 2016

Knoxville, TN – June 4th

 

Cape May, NJ – June 11th-16th

As always, I literally have the best week ever with my family in Cape May! It was a smaller group this year, but hopefully next year, they’ll be able to join us again! ❤

 

Lincoln, NE – June 18th

Evansville, IN – June 25th

Other things I’ve done this month:

  • Saw my puppy and my friends before going to the beach

     

  • Drew grew a mustache because he lost a bet…technically this isn’t something “I” did this month, but it definitely had an impact on me 😂

    IMG_1754

  • Drew and I went on a day-date to see Finding Dory, buy a new pillow and then ended the day with a walk at Freedom Park
  • Drew and I went to see a friend of mine from High School play in a baseball game for the Columbia Fireflies
  • My company had our half-year outing at a Charlotte Knights game.  It ended up getting rained out, but we still had a really great time!

 

So that’s my recap, hopefully I’ll be able to keep up with it better in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

